World of Warcraft: Legion Features

Legion Features Overview

Legion Features – What to Expect from Legion

World of Warcraft: Legion features an enormous amount of new content and has been widely received as the best Expansion since Wrath of the Litch King. Currently Legion has enjoyed strong Metacritic reviews, demonstrating that World of Warcraft remains incredibly resilient despite the disappointing reception of the previous Warlords of Draenor expansion.

World of Warcraft: Legion is loaded with features that will transform you into Azeroth’s elite vanguard against the shadow—as well as enhance your experience in other ways. We’re improving the transmogrification system, allowing you to collect item appearances and save your favorite outfits without sacrificing precious bag space. We’re also planning a brand-new PvP system with PvP-specific talents, rewards, and progression, as well as ways to make it easier to play with your friends. As Azeroth trembles, teaming up with your allies will be more important than ever. – Blizzard

In addition to the rich content currently available at launch, Blizzard already has promising new content in development for the next major content patch 7.1: Return to Karazhan.

Patch 7.1: Return to Karazhan will open the way to new opportunities for players to venture further into the ongoing stories within Legion and face new and exciting challenges. Watch our preview video now to learn more about what this patch has in store. – Blizzard

Karazhan was originally a ten player raid from the Burning Crusade expansion. In Legion Kharazhan has been overhauled to become a challenging Mythic Dungeon, a form of mini raid that provides raid level difficulty to smaller five player groups.

Major System Updates

World of Warcraft: Legion has completely overhauled character progression. Central to these changes is the new Artifact Weapon System which allows for character to empower their Artifact Weapon, providing additional abilities and play style options for characters.

Legion Features:

Legion Dungeon Previews:


Player versus Player

  • New Honor and Prestige System: Legion PvP Preview
  • Tol Barad and Wintergrasp – Reactivated. Large scale guild versus guild pvp encounters.

New Broken Isles Continent


A shattered continent at the center of the world of Azeroth. Epicenter of the War of the Ancients. Ground zero of the Legion Invasion!

Explore lush forests, colossal mountain ranges, and night elven cities older than human civilization. But native dangers lurk here too: twisted satyrs, savage drogbar, and cursed Kvaldir prowl the Isles alongside the Legion’s marauding army. To overcome these threats, you will claim a Class Hall unique to your character class and lead your followers on a hunt for the Pillars of Creation—the secret to Azeroth’s salvation. – Blizzard

The five new zones of the Broken Isles: Stormheim, Highmountain, Val’Sharah, Azsuna and the max level Suramar each have their own unique geography and themes coupled with an extensive story driven leveling experience. All zones of the Broken isles are scaled to the level of the player, allowing for characters to progress in any zone order they choose.

Demon Hunters 


Demon Hunters are a powerful and versatile new class available in Legion. High damage and survivability paired with enormous mobility due to the Demon Hunter’s ability to double jump and glide with their wings. Demon Hunters excel as both tanks and damage dealers.

Dominate your foes as a Demon Hunter, an elven outcast shunned for daring to wield the terrible powers of the Legion. Exhibiting superior mobility and a preternatural sense of awareness, Demon Hunters can tap into forbidden powers at times of dire need, metamorphosing into terrifying fel forms. Focus on Havoc to demolish any who stand in your way with fiery demonic attacks, or specialize in Vengeance and go toe to toe with even the most powerful demons, withstanding massive punishment as their attacks fuel your hatred. – Blizzard

Demon Hunters have a backstory steeped in World of Warcraft Lore, linked to the anti-hero Illidan without spoilers the Demon Hunter leveling experience starts at level 98 plunges new and returning players into the war against the Legion.


Blizzard has released a series of three animated features covering the origins of Khadga, Gul’dan and Illidan the central characters of World of Warcraft: Legion.


“No single person can stand against the Legion alone.”


Discover the origins of Gul’dan in the first Harbingers animated short.